Where the writer and teacher meet

It took me a long time to be comfortable with myself as a writer, even though I was teaching teenagers how to effectively write every day. But after I got through graduate school, I finally started to see myself as a writer.

In this space, you will find blog posts about writing and the writing process, workshops about writing, and experiences with publishing. As I grow as a writer, I expect this space to grow as well.

Writing the Journey

I write about writing. I share my travel and personal experiences through writing in a lot of contexts, but I also strive to achieve more as a writer. This is where I reflect on that process.

Read the blog

Writing in the Margins

This section is a workshop space for people who love to write and want to do something meaningful with their writing, but they still have to pay the bills. I’m a high school English teacher. I get it. I’m there too. But we can do both, and this is where I aim to show fellow writers how to do so. Note: Most content in this section is for paid subscribers only.

Read the blog


Thank you for checking out the series above. If you want to see more of my writing and you don’t want to miss out on updates, don’t forget to subscribe!