On the Journey
Mission: Wanderlust
When Camping in Wisconsin Was the Highlight of Our Family Event Driven Vacation
--:--
--:--

When Camping in Wisconsin Was the Highlight of Our Family Event Driven Vacation

Turning trips for family events into vacations was a way of life when I was growing up. It wasn’t so for my husband. So when I said I wanted to go to my cousin’s wedding in Iowa several years ago, I had to work extra hard to make at least part of the trip feel like a vacation. Wisconsin became the central focus of vacation planning.

Music by Craig Harmann

Links to places mentioned in the episode:


Please “like” by clicking on the ❤ and share this post with your friends so that others can also find their Mission: Wanderlust.

On the Journey is a reader-supported publication. To never miss a post and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
On the Journey
Mission: Wanderlust
A podcast about camping, travel, and connecting with family and self.