Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Why Would I Self-Publish?

Making the decision to produce my own work
2
Transcript

No transcript...

When I started writing my camping memoir, The Life I Never Knew I Wanted, I had no idea how the next six years would turn out. And while I wrote about the journey here, I want to give my subscribers brief, direct glimpses into the process over the next month in preparation for the launch of the Kickstarter campaign on May 7.

This week I talk about why I continue to pursue self-publishing and the process I followed with my first book, Embracing the Journey.

Please consider clicking on the link so that you can be notified on launch. There is no commitment in doing so, and the more people who express interest before a campaign launches, the more attention it gets from the outside 😊

Follow Kickstarter Here

Thank you for being along for the journey!

2 Comments
On the Journey
Mission: Wanderlust
In 2015, Sarah Styf started the blog Accepting the Unexpected Journey. She originally intended to use the blog as a place to reflect on the life changes facing her family and new experiences living in Texas as midwestern transplants, but the blog eventually evolved into a little bit of everything, including travel blogs about all of the traveling that her family did in the years after moving from Indiana to the Lone Star State. Now, she is stepping away from travel blogging to share those adventures, old and new, with a listening audience.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sarah Styf
Recent Episodes
 • Sarah Styf